Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Tracy Chapman - Crossroads
Tracy Chapman


MP3 RAR album size:
1405 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1732 mb
Label: Gong ‎– SLPXL 37342, Elektra ‎– SLPXL 37342
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Hungary
Date of released: 1989
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock
3.9 / 5
Download free links

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Crossroads
Accordion – Frank MaroccoAcoustic Guitar [Picking] – G.E. SmithBass Guitar – Larry KleinDrums – Denny FongheiserKeyboards – Bob MarlettePercussion – Ms. Bobbye Hall*Violin [Pizzicato] – Charlie Bisharat
A2 Bridges
Bass Guitar – Larry KleinDrums – Russ KunkelKeyboards – Bob MarlettePiano [Acoustic] – Jack Holder, Marc CohnTwelve-String Guitar – Tracy Chapman
A3 Freedom Now
Backing Vocals – Carol Dennis, Elisecia Wright, Peggie Blu*, Roz Seay, Sheila MinardBacking Vocals, Electric Guitar – Tracy ChapmanBanjo – Jack HolderBass Guitar – Larry KleinCongas – Ms. Bobbye Hall*Double Bass [Upright] – Tim LandersDrums – Denny FongheiserTambourine – Paulinho Da Costa
A4 Material World
Bass – Larry KleinDrums – Denny FongheiserElectric Guitar – G.E. SmithOrgan – William Smith Percussion – Ms. Bobbye Hall*
A5 Be Careful Of My Heart
Bass Guitar – Larry KleinMandolin – G.E. SmithPercussion – Ms. Bobbye Hall*
B1 Subcity
Bass Guitar – Larry KleinCongas – Ms. Bobbye Hall*Drums – Russ KunkelDrums [Additional] – Denny FongheiserOrgan – William Smith Twelve-String Guitar, Harmonica – Tracy ChapmanViola, Violin [Electric] – Charlie Bisharat
B2 Born To Fight
Double Bass [Upright] – Tim LandersDrums – Denny FongheiserPiano [Acoustic] – Jack HolderTambourine – Ms. Bobbye Hall*Trumpet – Snookie Young*
B3 A Hundred Years
Bass Guitar – Larry KleinCongas – Paulinho Da CostaDrums – Denny FongheiserElectric Guitar – Danny Kortchmar, Tracy ChapmanElectric Piano – Steve LindleyOrgan – William Smith
B4 This Time
Acoustic Guitar [Stagecoach], Organ – Jack HolderBass Guitar – Larry KleinDrums – Russ KunkelPiano – John X VolaitisTwelve-String Guitar – Tracy ChapmanViolin – Scarlet Rivera
B5 All That You Have Is Your Soul
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Picking], Piano – Neil YoungCello – Jim LacefieldGuitar [Stagecoach], Harmonica – Tracy Chapman


  • Design – Carol Bobolts
  • Engineer [Additional] – John X Volaitis
  • Engineer [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Marty Lester
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Kevin W. Smith*
  • Mastered By [At Masterdisk] – Bob Ludwig
  • Photography – Herb Ritts
  • Producer – David Kershenbaum
  • Written-By, Producer, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Tracy Chapman


℗ © 1989 Elektra Entertainment for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.

On the lyric/credit/photo inner sleeve:
Recorded and mixed at Powertrax Studio, Hollywood, California.
"Freedom Now" is dedicated to Nelson Mandela.
Charlie Bisharat appears courtesy of Capitol Records
Ms. Bobbye Hall appears courtesy of 20th Century Records
Neil Young appears courtesy of Reprise/Warner Brothers Records

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EKT 61 Tracy Chapman Crossroads ‎(LP, Album) Elektra EKT 61 UK 1989
960 888-2, 7559 60888-2 Tracy Chapman Crossroads ‎(CD, Album, RE) Elektra, Elektra 960 888-2, 7559 60888-2 UK & Europe Unknown
9 60888-4, W1133-9 Tracy Chapman Crossroads ‎(Cass, Album) Elektra, Aquarius 9 60888-4, W1133-9 Indonesia 1989
9 E1-60888, E1 60888 Tracy Chapman Crossroads ‎(LP, Album) Elektra, Elektra 9 E1-60888, E1 60888 US 1989
NA Tracy Chapman Crossroads ‎(Cass, Unofficial) Not On Label (Tracy Chapman) NA Cameroon 1989

Tracy Chapman - Crossroads