Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Joan Baez - Diamonds & Rust
Joan Baez

Diamonds & Rust

MP3 RAR album size:
1447 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1778 mb
Label: A&M Records ‎– SP-4527
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 1975
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock
4.0 / 5
Download free links

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Diamonds & Rust
Harpsichord [Electric Harpsichord] – David PaichSynthesizer [Moog & Arp Synthesizers] – Joan BaezWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
A2 Fountain Of Sorrow
Acoustic Guitar – Larry CarltonPercussion – Mucho Gordo*Words By, Music By – Jackson Browne
A3 Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
Programmed By [Moog & Arp Synthesizers Programmed By] – Malcolm Cecil, Robert MargouleffSynthesizer [Moog & Arp Synthesizers] – Malcolm CecilWords By, Music By – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
A4 Children And All That Jazz
Flute – Tom ScottPercussion – Gordo The Magnificent*Piano [Acoustic Piano] – Hampton HawesWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
A5 Simple Twist Of Fate
Percussion – JoJo Gordo*Words By, Music By – Bob Dylan
B1 Blue Sky
Acoustic Guitar – Larry CarltonOrgan [Hammond Organ] – Joe SamplePercussion – The Great Gordo*Piano [Acoustic Piano] – David PaichWords By, Music By – Richard Betts*
B2 Hello In There
Electric Piano – Larry KnechtelOrgan [Hammond] – Joe SamplePercussion – Mongo Gordo*Words By, Music By – John Prine
B3 Jesse
Piano [Acoustic Piano] – David PaichSoloist, Synthesizer [Synthesized Horn Solo] – Joan BaezWords By, Music By – Janis Ian
B4 Winds Of The Old Days
Words By, Music By – Joan Baez
B5 Dida
Bass – Max BennettDrums – John GuerinElectric Guitar – Rick Lo Tempio*Flute, Arranged By [Horns Arranged By] – Tom ScottRecorded By, Mixed By – Henry LewySaxophone – Jim Horn, Tom ScottTrumpet – Buck Monari, Ollie MitchellVocals – Joni MitchellWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
B6 I Dream Of Jeannie / Danny Boy (Medley)
Arranged By [I Dream Of Jeannie - This Arrangement By] – Joan BaezWritten-By [Danny Boy] – Fred Weatherly*Written-By [I Dream Of Jeannie] – Stephan Foster*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Chandos Music
  • Published By – Benchmark Music
  • Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Ram's Horn Music
  • Published By – No Exit Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Cotillion Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Sour Grapes Music
  • Published By – Frank Music Corp.
  • Published By – Boosey & Hawkes
  • Recorded At – A&M Studios
  • Recorded At – Cecil & Margouleff
  • Mixed At – Sound Labs, Hollywood
  • Mixed At – Producers Workshop
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co.
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: A2, A3, B2), Joan Baez (tracks: A1, A5, B2 to B5)
  • Arranged By – Joan Baez, Larry Carlton
  • Arranged By [Strings Arranged], Conductor [Conducted By] – Larry Carlton (tracks: A3 to A5)
  • Bass – Reinie Press (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B2, B4), Wilton Felder (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B3)
  • Cello – Jesse Ehrlich (tracks: A3 to A5)
  • Design [Designer] – Bob Cato
  • Drums – Jim Gordon (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Electric Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: A1, A4 to B1, B4), Larry Carlton (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Electric Piano – Joe Sample (tracks: A1 to A5, B4, B5)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Ellis Sorkin
  • Engineer [Recording & Mix Engineer] – Rick Ruggieri (tracks: A1 to B4, B6)
  • Executive-Producer – Bernard Gelb
  • Leader [String Section Lead By] – Sid Sharp* (tracks: A3 to A5)
  • Liner Notes – B.G.*
  • Mastered By [Mastering Engineer] – Mike Reese
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Red Rhodes (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B4)
  • Photography By – Irene Harris
  • Piano [Acoustic Piano] – Larry Knechtel (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B4, B6)
  • Producer – David Kershenbaum, Joan Baez
  • Viola – Isabelle Daskoff (tracks: A3 to A5)
  • Violin – Carl La Magna* (tracks: A3 to A5), James Getzoff (tracks: A3 to A5), Raymond Kelly* (tracks: A3 to A5), Robert Konrad (tracks: A3 to A5), Robert Ostrowsky (tracks: A3 to A5), Ronald Folsom (tracks: A3 to A5), Sidney Sharp (tracks: A3 to A5), Tibor Zelig (tracks: A3 to A5), William Hymanson (tracks: A3 to A5), William Kurasch (tracks: A3 to A5)
  • Vocals – Joan Baez


Produced for JCB Productions.
Recorded January 21-24, 1975 - A&M Studios A, B & D.
Synthesizers recorded January 28 at Cecil & Margouleff.
String & Pedal Steel overdubs recorded January 29 at Wally Heider Studio #4.
Remixed February 11-15 at Sound Labs and February 19-22 at Producers Workshop.
Mastered February 27 at Mastering Lab.

℗ 1975 A&M Records, Inc.

A = Side 1, B = Side 2

A1, A5, B4: Copyright © 1975 Chandos Music (ASCAP)
A2: Copyright © 1974 Benchmark Music
A3: Copyright © 1970 Jobete Music Company, Inc.
A5: Copyright © 1975 Ram's Horn Music (ASCAP)
B1: Copyright © 1972 No Exit Music Co., Inc. (BMI)
B2: Copyright © 1971 Cotillion Music Inc. and Sour Grapes Music (BMI)
B3: Copyright © 1972, 1973 Frank Music Corp. (ASCAP)
B5: no publishing information or lyrics included
B6: This Arrangement Copyright © 1975 Chandos Music (ASCAP) / Copyright © 1913 Boosey & Co. Ltd. (ASCAP); Copyright renewed 1941. Reprinted by permission of Boosey & Hawkes Inc.

Inner cardstock color sleeve includes lyrics.

Joan apologizes to the authors for any discrepancies between lyrics of songs as they appear on this album and their original versions.

A4: Larry Carlton, Wilton Felder & Joe Sample courtesy ABC Records Inc.
Tom Scott courtesy of Ode Records

B5: Joni Mitchell appears courtesy Asylum Records

B6: Dedicated to my grandmother Barbara Bridge

Special Thanks to: Manny, Colleen Creedon, Instantaneous Ellis, Joe Henry & Nancy Carlen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side 1): (SP-4791)
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side 2): (SP-4792)
  • Rights Society: ASCAP, BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side 1): SP 4791 P1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side 2): SP 4792 P1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-4527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust ‎(LP, Album, Mon) A&M Records SP-4527 US 1975
8Q-54527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust ‎(8-Trk, Album, Quad) A&M Records 8Q-54527 US 1975
LK 57135 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust ‎(Cass, Album) PGP RTB LK 57135 Yugoslavia 1976
QU-54527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust ‎(LP, Album, Quad, CD-) A&M Records QU-54527 US 1975
AMLH 64527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust ‎(LP, Album, RE) A&M Records AMLH 64527 Europe Unknown

Joan Baez - Diamonds & Rust