Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
The Ethiopians - Freedom Train
The Ethiopians

Freedom Train

MP3 RAR album size:
1837 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1543 mb
Label: Kingston Sounds ‎– KSCD043
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 2013
Category: Reggae
Style: Roots Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady
4.5 / 5
Download free links


1 Train To Skaville (Original Version)
2 Engine 54
3 Come On Now
4 Everything Crash
5 Ethiopian National Anthem
6 Guilty Conscience
7 Hurry On
8 Reggae Hit The Town
9 Culture
10 Obeah Book
11 Love Jah
12 The Selah
13 Need Someone
14 Slave Call
15 Mus Follow Babylon
16 Train To Skaville

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Kingston Sounds
  • Copyright (c) – Kingston Sounds
  • Licensed From – Winston Holness
  • Licensed From – E. Lee
  • Recorded At – Treasure Isle Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Wirl Studio


  • Backing Band – Bobby Aiken & The Carib Beats*
  • Bass – George "Fully" Fullwood*, Robbie Shakespeare
  • Design – Gary @ Voodoo London
  • Drums – Max Edwards, Sly Dunbar
  • Keyboards – Richard Johnson , Robbie Lyn
  • Lead Guitar – Earl "Chinna" Smith
  • Organ – Winston Wright
  • Producer – Bunny Lee, Bunny Rae, Charlie Ross*, JJ Johnson*, Leebert Robinson, Winston 'Niney' Holness
  • Rhythm Guitar – Tony Chin
  • Tenor Saxophone – Lennox Brown, Tommy McCook
  • Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, Vin Gordon
  • Vocals [Additional Members Slave Call Tracks] – Bro Ewing, Bro Fatty, Bro T, Mello
  • Vocals [Ethiopians] – Aston Morris, Lenard Dillion*, Melvin Reid, Steven Taylor*


Leonard Dillon's Ethiopians' 1977 album Slave Call album produced by Niney and originally issued in the UK on Count Shelley's old Third World label, leavened with a sprinkling of their late sixties early seventies classics such as Train To Skaville, Engine 54, Everything Crash and Reggae Hit The Town, from a variety of producers.

Tracks 15 and 16 are CD bonus tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060135 761233
  • Matrix / Runout: KEYPRODUCTION KSCD043
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AAHY2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KSLP043 The Ethiopians Freedom Train ‎(LP, Comp, 180) Kingston Sounds KSLP043 UK 2013

The Ethiopians - Freedom Train