Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Various - Cinco Minutos De Jazz: 45 Anos José Duarte

Cinco Minutos De Jazz: 45 Anos José Duarte

MP3 RAR album size:
1583 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1826 mb
Label: Tugaland ‎– 5602227306634 00001, Tugaland ‎– 5602227306634 00002, Tugaland ‎– 5602227306634 00003
Type: 3 x CD, Compilation
Country: Portugal
Date of released: Sep 2011
Category: Jazz, Rock, Blues
Style: Bop, Smooth Jazz, Free Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, Vocal, Easy Listening, Jump Blues, Fusion, Dixieland, Swing, Hard Bop, Post Bop, Jazz-Rock, Piano Blues, Texas Blues, Big Band
4.0 / 5

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Nina Simone My Baby Just Cares For Me
Written-By – Gus Khan*, Walter Donaldson
1-2 Big Bill Broonzy In The Evening
Written-By – Big Bill Broonzy
1-3 Ornette Coleman Quintet Eventually
Written-By – Ornette Coleman
1-4 Bessie Smith Empty Bed Blues
Written-By – J.C. Johnson
1-5 Phil Woods Rights Of Swing
Written-By – Phil Woods
1-6 Clark Terry Blue Waltz
Written-By – Wilber*, Bregman*, Conn*, Vocco
1-7 Frank Sinatra Nice N' Easy
Written-By – Alan & Marilyn Bergman, Lew Spence
1-8 Gerry Mulligan What Is There To Stay
Written-By – E.Y. Harburg, Vernon Duke
1-9 Lou Donaldson Sextet Lou's Blues
Written-By – Lou Donaldson
1-10 Bud Powell Yesterdays
Written-By – Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach
1-11 Lightning Hopkins* Penitentiary Blues
Written-By – Lightning Hopkins*
1-12 Sonny Rollins Quartet You Don't Know What Love Is
Written-By – Don Raye, Gene DePaul
1-13 Bill Henderson Com Oscar Peterson You Are My Sunshine
Written-By – Charles Mitchell , Jimmie Davis
1-14 Duke Ellington Black Beauty
Written-By – Duke Ellington
1-15 Dexter Gordon Quartet Darn That Dream
Written-By – Eddie DeLange, Jimmy Vah Heusen*
2-1 King Oliver Saint James Infirmary
Written-By – Joe Primrose
2-2 Charles Mingus Things Ain't What They Used To Be
Written-By – Mercer Ellington, Ted Persons
2-3 Louis Armstrong Strutting With Some Barbecue
Written-By – Don Raye, Lil Hardin
2-4 Fletcher Henderson King Porter Stomp
Written-By – Jelly Roll Morton
2-5 Miles Davis So What
Written-By – Miles Davis
2-6 Count Basie One O'Clock Jump
Written-By – Count Basie
2-7 Betty Carter What A Little Moonlight Can Do
Written-By – Harry Woods
2-8 Bix Beiderbecke Orquestra* Royal Garden Blues
Written-By – Clarence Williams, Spencer Williams
2-9 Lester Young Quartet Prisoner Of Love
Written-By – Clarence Gaskill, Con Conrad, Leo Robin
2-10 Fats Waller Ain't Misbehavin'
Written-By – Fats Waller
2-11 John Coltrane Quartet* Giant Steps
Written-By – John Coltrane
2-12 Bill Evans Peace Piece
Written-By – Bill Evans
2-13 Billie Holiday Fine And Mellow
Written-By – Billie Holiday
2-14 Modern Jazz Quartet* I Remember Clifford
Written-By – Benny Golson
2-5 Teddy Wilson Body And Soul
Written-By – Ed Heyman*, Johnny Green
3-1 Stan Getz Blues For Mary Jane
Written-By – Stan Getz
3-2 Charlie Parker Salt Peanuts
Written-By – Dizzy Gillespie
3-3 Sarah Vaughan Cherokee
Written-By – Ray Noble
3-4 Thelonious Monk Rubr My Dear
Written-By – Thelonious Monk
3-5 Dizzy Gillespie Jordu
Written-By – Duke Jordan
3-6 Art Tatum Dancing In The Dark
Written-By – Arthur Schwartz - Howard Dietz*
3-7 Ella Fitzgerald It Don't Mean A Thing
Written-By – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills
3-8 Ray Brown Blue Lou
Written-By – Edgar Sampson
3-9 Sidney Bechet When It's Sleepy Tome Down South
Written By – Leon & Otis RenéWritten-By – Clarence Muse, Leon René*, Otis René*
3-10 Carmen McRae Com Ralph Burns Orquestra* Bob White
Written-By – Bernie Hanighen, Johnny Mercer
3-11 John Lewis Trio Now's The Time
Written-By – Charlie Parker
3-12 Harry Edison Sextet Nasty
Written-By – Harry Edison
3-13 Oscar Peterson Trio* Sweet Georgia Brown
Written-By – Ben Bernie, Kenneth Casey, Maceo Pinkard
3-14 Roy Eldridge Quartet* All The Things You Are
Written-By – Jerome Kern - Oscar Hammerstein II*
3-15 Chet Baker Quartet Polka Dots And Moonbeams
Written-By – Jimmy Vah Heusen - Johnny Burke*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tugaland
  • Copyright (c) – Tugaland
  • Pressed By –


  • Art Direction, Design [For Bloodmary] – Maria João Ribeiro
  • Edited By [Edition] – A Bela E O Monstro*
  • Edited By [Editor] – João Pinto De Sousa
  • Illustration – André Carrilho
  • Liner Notes [July 2011], Coordinator, Compiled By – José Duarte
  • Photography By – Augusto Brázio


Sold with "Publico" Newspaper, on 2, 3, 4 September 2011.

Housed in Printed Card Wallet

"5 Minutos de Jazz" is a Portuguese 5 minutes radio show on Jazz, made by José Duarte.
This release is in celebration of the show's 45th year

Tugaland a trademark by A Bela e o Monstro

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (CD1): 5602227306634 00001
  • Barcode (CD2): 5602227306634 00002
  • Barcode (CD3): 5602227306634 00003
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): VC1108119101&1
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): VC1108119201&2
  • Matrix / Runout (CD3): VC1108119301&1
Various - Cinco Minutos De Jazz: 45 Anos José Duarte