Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Jamaaladeen Tacuma - Show Stopper
Jamaaladeen Tacuma

Show Stopper

MP3 RAR album size:
1495 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1354 mb
Label: Gramavision ‎– GR 8301
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 1983
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Jazz-Rock
4.0 / 5

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sunk In The Funk 6:36
A2 Rhythm Box 6:41
A3 From Me To You 5:06
A4 Animated Creation 4:10
B1 The Bird Of Paradise
Arranged By – Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Kathleen ThomasCello – Aaron HendersonEnsemble – Ebony String QuartetHarp – Ann SullivanLead Vocals, Featuring – Wilhelmenia Wiggins FernandezPiano [Acoustic] – Anthony Davis Violin – Cynthia Shoats, Kathleen Thomas, Nina Wilkenson
B2 Show Stopper
Alto Saxophone – Julius Hemphill*Cornet – Olu DaraDrums – Cornell RochesterVocals – Barbara Walker
B3 Tacuma Song 4:09
B4 From The Land Of Sand
Drums, Percussion – Cornell RochesterGong – Dennis AlstonPercussion – Daryl Burgee, Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Ron Howerton
B5 Sophisticated Us
Drums – Daryl BurgeeElectric Guitar – James "Blood" Ulmer*Synthesizer [Guitar Synthesizer] – Chuck Hammer

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Studio 4 Recording
  • Recorded At – Alpha International Studios
  • Mixed At – Gramavision Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gramavision Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Gramavision Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone, Clarinet [Metal] – James R. Watkins* (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Arranged By – Jamaaladeen Tacuma
  • Design [Album] – Peter Corriston
  • Drums – Anthony McClary (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Electric Bass – Jamaaladeen Tacuma
  • Electric Guitar – Rick Iannacone (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Engineer – Bruce Weeden, Phil Nicollo
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Gary King , Joe Nicollo
  • Executive-Producer – Jonathan F. P. Rose
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – David Baker
  • Percussion, Percussion [Electric] – Ron Howerton (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Photography By – Brian Hagiwara
  • Producer – Jamaaladeen Tacuma
  • Written-By – Jamaaladeen Tacuma (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5), Ornette Coleman (tracks: B3)


Jamaaladeen Tacuma plays 4 and 5 stringed Steinberger Electric Bass Guitars on all selections, except on B3, where he plays a customized Peavey T-20 lined Fretless Bass Guitar. He uses Labella customized strings.

Recorded at Studio 4, Philadelphia, 1982, 1983, except B3 recorded at Alpha International Recording Studios, Philadelphia, 1983.
Mixed at Gramavision Recording Studios, New York City, 1983
Mastered at Masterdisk, New York City
ⒸⓅ 1983 Gramavision, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

D.J Copy . White Label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): GR-8301-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): GR-8301-B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GR 8301 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper ‎(LP, Album) Gramavision GR 8301 US 1983
GRCD8301 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper ‎(CD, Album) Gramavision GRCD8301 US 1983
GCD 79435, R2 79435 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper ‎(CD, Album, RE) Gramavision, Rhino Records GCD 79435, R2 79435 US 2000
WPCR-28214 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Gramavision, Warner Music WPCR-28214 Japan 2015
C28Y0079 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper ‎(LP, Album) Gramavision C28Y0079 Japan 1984

Jamaaladeen Tacuma - Show Stopper