Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Aretha - Almighty Fire

Almighty Fire

MP3 RAR album size:
1716 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1889 mb
Label: Atlantic ‎– SD 19161
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, RI
Country: US
Date of released: 1978
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
4.9 / 5
Download free links


A1 Almighty Fire (Woman Of The Future) 4:36
A2 Lady, Lady 2:45
A3 More Than Just A Joy 3:03
A4 Keep On Loving You 3:12
A5 I Needed You Baby 4:38
B1 Close To You 4:22
B2 No Matter Who You Love 4:01
B3 This You Can Believe 4:46
B4 I'm Your Speed 3:40

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Recorded At – Curtom Studios
  • Recorded At – ABC Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – MCA Whitney Recording Studios
  • Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Richmond, IN


  • Arranged By – Rich Tufo
  • Backing Vocals – Alfonzo Surrett*, Denese Heard*, Mattie Butler, Ricki Linton*, The Jones Girls
  • Bass Guitar – Joseph Scott
  • Concept By [Album Cover] – Aretha Franklin
  • Congas – Henry Gibson
  • Contractor [Horns] – Lenard Druss
  • Contractor [Strings] – Sol Bobrov
  • Drums – Donnell Hagan
  • Engineer [Recording] – F. Breitberg*, R. Anfinsen*
  • Engineer [Remix] – R. Anfinsen*
  • Keyboards – Rich Tufo
  • Lead Guitar – Curtis Mayfield
  • Producer – Curtis Mayfield
  • Rhythm Guitar – Gary Thompson
  • Written-By – Aretha Franklin (tracks: B4), Curtis Mayfield (tracks: A1 to B3), Glynn Turman (tracks: B4)


"RI" suffix in label matrix denotes a PRC-Richmond pressing.

- Curtis Mayfield provided through the courtesy of Curtom and Warner Bros, Records

Recorded at
- Curtom Studios, Chicago, Ill. (tracking, horns, strings, background vocals, mixing)
- ABC Recording Studios, Los Angeles, Calif. (lead vocals)
- Whitney Studios, Glendale, Calif. (lead vocals)

All selections published by
- Mayfield Music, BMI
except B4 published by
- Springtime Music, Inc., BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): ST-A-773999-RI
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): ST-A-774000-RI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 19161 Aretha* Almighty Fire ‎(LP, Album, Pre) Atlantic SD 19161 US 1978
SD 19161 Aretha* Almighty Fire ‎(LP, Album, SP) Atlantic SD 19161 US 1978
W 50445 Aretha Franklin Almighty Fire ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic W 50445 Italy 1978
P-10505A Aretha* Almighty Fire ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic P-10505A Japan 1978
CD 19161-2 Aretha Franklin Almighty Fire ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Atlantic CD 19161-2 Europe 2008

Aretha - Almighty Fire