Aztec Camera - Backwards And ForwardsAztec Camera - Backwards And Forwards Joe Hisaishi - Piano storiesJoe Hisaishi - Piano stories Tanger  - Le Petit SoldatTanger - Le Petit Soldat The Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To LoveThe Beach Boys - Blue Birds Over The Mountain / Never Learn Not To Love Fats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical ShowFats Waller - Ain't Misbehavin': The New Fats Waller Musical Show Babyface - For The Cool In YouBabyface - For The Cool In You Sin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run PresentsSin Assassins / Zoe Brothers / Soul Tempo - Rev Run Presents Rusalka - Mother Insect FleshRusalka - Mother Insect Flesh
Nils Petter Molvær - Streamer - Live
Nils Petter Molvær

Streamer - Live

MP3 RAR album size:
1452 mb
FLAC RAR album size:
1732 mb
Label: Okeh ‎– 888430412272, Sony Music ‎– 888430412272
Type: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Date of released: 2014
Category: Electronic, Jazz
Style: Future Jazz
4.2 / 5

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Frozen 8:09
2 Marrow 9:00
3 Little Indian 4:44
4 Kakonita 4:59
5 Sauna 5:46
6 Simply So 7:21
7 Hurry Slowly (Mungolian Jet Edit)
Remix – Mungolian Jet*Remix [Credited To] – Knut Saevik*, DJ Strangefruit*
8 Solid Ether 10:52

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sula Records
  • Copyright (c) – Sula Records
  • Recorded At – Tampere Jazz Happening
  • Mixed At – Barracuda Studios
  • Mastered At – Close To The Edge


  • Composed By – Eivind Aarset (tracks: 5), Nils Petter Molvær, Raymond Pellicier* (tracks: 5), DJ Strangefruit* (tracks: 5)
  • Cover [Coverart] – Per Fronth
  • Design [Coverdesign] – Skin Did It!
  • Drums – Rune Arnesen
  • Guitar – Eivind Aarset
  • Loops, Electronics – Raymond Pellicier*
  • Mastered By – Jon Astley
  • Mixed By, Engineer – Jock Loveband
  • Photography By – C.F. Wesenberg
  • Producer – Nils Petter Molvær, Pål "Strangefruit" Nyhus*, Veli-Pekka Heinonen (tracks: 1, 5 to 8)
  • Recorded By – Tarmo Haatanen (tracks: 1, 5 to 8)
  • Trumpet, Loops, Sampler – Nils Petter Molvær
  • Turntables – DJ Strangefruit*


(P)+(C) MWP / SULA 2004

Tracks 1, 5-8 were recorded live at the Jazz Happening, Tampere, Finland - Recorded Januaery 1st 2002 at Tempere Jazz Happening, Ginland by Finnish Broadcasting Company (YLE). And at the Marquee Club, London - October 2002 (tracks 2-4).

NMP uses Ableton Live and Selmer Concept TT Trumpet.

The production is supported economically by "Fund for Performing Artists".

Sample credits - thanks to:
FROZEN contains elements from "Reincarnated" by DJ Die, written by D Kausmann, (C) & (P) Full Cycle Records, published by Full Cycle Records/Bucks Music and the voice of Deepika Thathaal, additional bass Bill Laswell.
MARROW contains elements from "Acid Soul" by TIEFSCHWARZ and Rajaskank by HIGH TONE.
HURRY SLOWLY contains elements from Pantytec - Elastobabe (Soul Capsule's Cosmic Warrior Mix) written and produced by Sammy Dee and Zip remixed by Peter Ford and Thomas Melchior (C) prelon, 2002 copyright control and includes samples of "Spaceship Rocket" by FOCUS, written and produced by Phil Asher. Published by Westbury Music Ltd. / Phlash Music.
SOLID ETHER contains a massive doze ... actually the whole track from "Ginger and Fred" by VOOM : VOOM written and produced by Roland W. Appel, Christian Prommer and Peter Kruder.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 88430412272 5

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
0150002ABM, NPMCD1 Nils Petter Molvær Live - Streamer ‎(CD, Album) Sula Records, Sula Records 0150002ABM, NPMCD1 UK 2004
THI 57175.2 Nils Petter Molvær Streamer ‎(CD, Album) Thirsty Ear THI 57175.2 US 2006
88843041272 Nils Petter Molvær Streamer (Live) ‎(CD, Album, RE) Okeh 88843041272 Germany 2014
NPMCD1, 0150002ABM Nils Petter Molvær Streamer - Live ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Sula Records , A Michael Watt Production NPMCD1, 0150002ABM Russia 2004


Nils Petter Molvær - Streamer - Live